Mark Dankof's Catacomb

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Passing of John Stadtmiller: Mark Dankof on RBN’s National Intel Report in April 2020

John Stadtmiller, owner of the Republic Broadcasting Network (RBN) and longtime host of the National Intel Report on that network, passed away this November 5th, 2021,

National Intel Report on RBN Hour 2: Guest Host: Mark Dankof for John Stadtmiller on April 3rd, 2020.

John and I had a very rocky but continuous friendship for 15 years. Strangely, I became his occasional confidential sounding board when several tragedies rocked him in years following my departure from RBN. He called more than once in the night hours during anguished sleeplessness in the aftermath of what had befallen him. His tenacity in subsequently continuing with his network showed the best side of his often tenacious personality.

In April of 2020, he needed to be away from his own show. He asked for my help on the spur of the moment. I agreed. I’m glad I did. After that evening, RBN listeners began a campaign to have me come back to the network full-time as a 5 Days a Week Rush Hour host with the repristination of the old “Mark Dankof’s America” broadcasts on RBN. I had great guests and a ton of news stories researched for each show in years long since past.


I respectfully declined the well-intentioned fan campaign to return full-time to RBN as my life circumstances and priorities had changed from those salad days.

Love him or not, John Stadtmiller’s legacy in Truth Radio is secure. May he rest in peace after a very turbulent life on this earth.