Mark Dankof's America

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Mark Dankof to the Foundation to Defend the First Amendment: Sincere Thanks for Your Selection

Mark Dankof: Thanks to the Foundation to Defend the First Amendment.

Mark Dankof: Thanks to the Foundation to Defend the First Amendment.

5 February 2013

The Honorable James P. Tucker, Jr., Chairman
Foundation to Defend the First Amendment
645 Pennsylvania Avenue, S. E.
Suite 100
Washington, D. C. 20003
 

Dear Mr. Tucker:

I wanted to thank the Foundation to Defend the First Amendment and Mr. Willis A. Carto, personally and publicly, for naming me on February 1st, 2013 as one of the recipients of your annual award for my “outstanding efforts to exercise your [my] First Amendment right of Freedom of Speech” in the year 2012.

This past year has been an especially busy one for me.  In addition to my radio show on The Ugly Truth, I have ventured to South Africa for fact finding and some radio appearances, and have had some significant opportunities with Press TV/Iran, the Habilian Association of Iran, and Kourosh Ziabari of the Fars News Agency in that country. One of those conversations has involved the topic of Israel and 9-11, a topic renewed in December in my radio chats with Al Ansaar Radio in Durban, South Africa.

As a Man of the Old American Right, I have continued to work with sincere American patriots who have been ongoingly but understandably misguided in their confusion of the American Republic with the American Empire, and the true American national interest with that of the Zionist Lobby and their allies in the International Banking Cabal working toward the establishment of the New World Order.  An article I submitted to the American Free Press some years ago continues to get constant review by both my advocates and detractors in this larger conflict.  That article, “Memorial Day from San Antonio:  The Final Resting Place of Marquis J. McCants and the Death of the American Republic,” was read just today by an American family whose loved one is in residence at San Antonio Military Medical Center (SAMMC) as the result of the War in Afghanistan.  It may not be a coincidence that this contact with me on the Internet comes on the same day as news of your award to me.  It suggests that despite the mutual difficulties we encounter in what we do, we occasionally hit the target and accomplish something on behalf of our countrymen and countrywomen who need our message the most.

You may be interested that I have joined such luminaries as Michael Collins Piper, Hesham Tillawi, Mark Glenn, and your own Willis Carto, in being assailed publicly by an increasingly shrill Anti-Defamation League of B’nai Brith for my work with Press TV/Iran.  The Foundation to Defend the First Amendment may well enjoy my formal response to the ADL, along with the recent observations about Hasbara Project machinations made by United States Ambassador Charles Freeman in a piece entitled, “Hasbara and the Control of Narrative as an Element of Strategy.”

The point we agree on is this:  We are not in this for money, prestige, or ease of lifestyle, but to save our nation and our beloved Constitution from The Beast.  Three short paragraphs from your letter of February 1st are worth repeating to a wider readership:

The Foundation to Defend the First Amendment (FDFA) believes that every citizen in this great country has an obligation to use the First Amendment in defense of our Constitutional liberties.

America is unique in that freedom of speech and freedom of thought is guaranteed by our fundamental law.  Philosophers know that without this basic right, no other rights can be of value.  If we do not have the right to make political criticisms, we are at the mercy of whoever has seized the reins of political power.

In the name of the Foundation, its Board of Directors and thousands of supporters throughout America, you are encouraged to continue your individual assertion of your First Amendment right.

I am indeed encouraged by your Foundation today.  I will continue in this often quixotic endeavor for reasons sometimes known only to God.  In continuing, my agenda this year is as follows:  To continue with my radio broadcasting to the extent that I can; to write articles when I have something to say or add that contributes significantly to a legitimate debate; to resume my research on my thesis on Christian Zionism and  theological German language study this year; and to travel once more outside our nation on a First Amendment project of note.  It was Malaysia two years ago; South Africa this past calendar year.  The next stop in my itinerary is yet to be determined.  I will keep you posted.

Sincerely yours,

Mark Dankof

